Skip to main content

How Do I?                 Tompkins A-Z     

About Us


It is the mission of the Tompkins County Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to provide assistance to citizens and units of local government in making sound decision on the management of soil, water and related natural resources based on their needs.  The SWCD will further assist in the implementation of decisions by seeking and coordinating technical and financial assistance from federal, state, and local governments, and private sources.

Board of Directors                                                               

Farm Bureau
Alan Teeter                                                                                       
Vice Chair, Grange                                                                                        
David McKenna                                                                                                       
Treasurer, County Legislature 
Deborah Dawson                                                                                             
County Legislature
Aaron Ristow                                                                                                                   
Chair, Member At Large
Jonathan Negley, CPESC                                 Angel Hinickle, CPESC
District Manager                                                Resource Conservation Specialist
Kym Jackson                                                     Paul Gier
Senior Account Clerk                                        Natural Resource Program Specialist
Tom Mallory                                                       Abigail Hogan
Water Resource Engineer                                 Conservation Aide