Skip to main content

How Do I?                 Tompkins A-Z     

Court Contact

Village, Town, and City Courts

Court Judge(s) Day/Hours

Caroline Town Court

PO Box 121, Town Hall

Slaterville Springs, NY  14881

Ph: 539-7796  Fax: 240-5550


Kirstine Armstrong, Clerk

Hours: M 2:00-5:00 pm. & T 10:00 am - 2:00 p.m.

Hon. Susan Barr


Hon. Gary Reinbolt

Mon. 4:30 p.m.


Tues. 12:00 p.m.

Cayuga Heights Court

836 Hanshaw Rd

Ithaca, NY 14850

Ph: 257-3944  Fax: 257-8615

Pat Kannus, Clerk


Hon. Glenn G. Galbreath

Tues. 6:00 p.m.

Danby Town Court

1830 Danby Rd, Town Hall

Ithaca, NY 14850

Ph: 277-0095  Fax: 277-0031

Diane Gair, Clerk

Hon. Theresa H. Klinger


Hon. Garry J. Huddle

Tues. 9:00 a.m.



Tues. 9:00 a.m.

Dryden Town Court

93 East Main St

Dryden, NY 13053

Ph: 844-8888  Fax: 844-9358

Debbie Gallagher, Clerk (Clauson)

Taylor Turcsik, Clerk (Ravo)

Hon. Jules Ravo


Hon. Christopher E. Clauson

Wed. 5:00 pm


Mon. 5:00 pm

Enfield Town Court

182 Enfield Main Rd

Ithaca, NY 14850

Ph: 272-0529  Fax: 273-0906

Tiffany Poole, Clerk

Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 8:00 am-10:00 am


Hon. Betty Poole



Mon. 4:30 pm



Freeville Village Court

Village Hall, 5 Factory St

Freeville, NY 13068

Ph: 844-8470  Fax: 844-4971

Cindy Vicedomini, Clerk

Hours: 1st Wed 4:30-7pm, Mon. 9-10am

Hon. Arthur Marchese Wed. 7:00 p.m.

Groton Town Court

101 Conger Blvd., PO Box 5

Groton, NY 13073

Ph: 898-3711  Fax: 898-5798

Kathy Barron, Clerk

M- 1:00-4:00, T-W-TH-8:00-12:00

F-8:00-12:00 Closed 12:00-12:30


Hon. John J. Norman


Hon. Arthur Dawson

Mon. 5:00 pm



Wed. 2:30 pm

Ithaca City Court

118 East Clinton St

Ithaca, NY 14850

Ph: 216-6660  Fax: 240-5821


Sheryl Kumpf, Deputy Chief Clerk

M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.


Hon. Richard Wallace

Hon. Seth Peacock

Tues. 1:30pm Drug Court

Wed. 11:00 am - Traffic
Wed./Fri. – 9:00 am
Criminal Court

Ithaca Town Court

215 N. Tioga Street

Ithaca, NY 14850

Ph: 273-0493 Fax: 275-0728

Hours: Mon.-Thurs. 8:00 am-4:00 pm

Fridays 8:00 am-12:00 Noon

Penny Grant, Clerk (Salk) x-147

Shannon Hoppes, Clerk (Klein) x-148

Hon. Jim Salk

Hon. David L. Klein

Thurs. 9:00 am

Wed. 3:00 p.m.

Lansing Town Court

PO Box 186, 29 Auburn Rd

Lansing, NY 14882

Ph: 533-4776 Fax: 533-3667

Melody Lombardo, Clerk 

Hours: M-Th 7:30-4, F 7:30-12 noon

Hon. Maura Kennedy-Smith

Hon. John C. Howell

Tues. 5 p.m.


Thurs. 2 p.m.

Newfield Town Court

166 Main St

Newfield, NY 14867

Ph: 564-9982 Fax: 240-5357

John A. Petito, Clerk

Hours: Mon. 6 pm-8 pm, T-W 3 pm-5pm

Hon. William Chernish


Thurs. 1 p.m.

Tues. 1 p.m.

Ulysses Town Court

10 Elm St

Trumansburg, NY 14886

Ph: 387-5411 Fax: 387-5843

Angela Champion, Clerk

Hours: Mon. 1:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.,
            Tues.-Fri -8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.,

Hon. Mark Dresser

Hon. Thomas Schlee

Tues 9:30 a.m.

Mon. 6:00 p.m.